Important Message
Company Statement: COVID-19. - Key Worker Support. Here at PD Cars, we have taken the decision to suspend normal trading activity during this time in the interests of our own safety as well as our customers. However, we value now more than ever the efforts of those key workers who are keeping the country going throughout this pandemic and would therefore like to do our bit to help. As such, key workers are welcome to contact us by phone if they are in need of a new car to get them safely to and from their work at this time. In addition we would like to offer key workers a discount on any car in stock (minimum discount of £500 up to a maximum of £1000 depending on car). Please contact us by phone on 01241 410081 if we can help. In the meantime, we wish all our customers past and present the very best at this challenging time. The PD Cars Team.

Customer Reviews

Customer Reviews

We pride ourselves on our high standard of customer service.

But don't just take our word for it, read our customer reviews below.

Ken F
22/03/2020
PD Motors was very easy to communicate and a joy to do business with. Very reliable and trustworthy. Full Marks!
Brenda M
14/03/2020
Great, friendly service from father and son. Would recommend pd cars if you are looking to purchase a car
Martin G
16/02/2020
Car was as described on web site. 12 months MOT and 6 months warranty supplied next day and car was ready for collection. The car subsequently developed a minor fault and Mark had no problem authorising my local garage to fix it under the warranty. Great customer service and highly recommend. Will definitely use PD cars again.
Graeme C
16/02/2020
From first call to buying the car paul and the team were great. Good communication and service was spot on. Would not hesitate in recommending.
Ewan K
15/02/2020
First class service from PD cars. They held the car for me after giving them small deposit as I couldn't make the journey to view it right away and there were other interested parties. Car was exactly as described and I am delighted with the purchase. Extremely good value.
Bruce S
10/02/2020
PD Cars will ensure you get a high quality vehicle with an excellent deal and no hassle.Will be buying from PD cars next time around thats for sure.
Derek F
02/02/2020
The PD Cars team made the whole car buying experience very pleasant and simple. I highly recommend PD Cars Carnoustie!
Kevin M
29/01/2020
Good small dealership. Owner definitely has the sales patter down to a fine art. The car sold itself but it was spotless on collection and very straight forward transaction and collection. Would recommend. And Carnoustie is a nice place for a coffee and a walk.
Sian M
27/01/2020
Fantastic service from start to finish. A lovely small family business. Great communication throughout. The car is exactly as advertised. Very pleased I chose them. Very accommodating re viewing and collection time.
Keir M
21/01/2020
2nd time we have used PD cars to buy a car and can't recommend them enough. Very professional and helpful.
William G
21/01/2020
PD Cars made a trade in for their Mini Cooper 1.6d one of the easiest deals I have had so far. The car was serviced, MOT'd, timing belt, water pump done prior to me collecting the car. They even replaced two tyres, front brake discs and front brake pads even though they weren't even an advisory. I travelled 90 miles to get the car and was not disappointed. Thanks again PD Cars.
Claire R
27/12/2019
PD Cars were excellent during the process of buying our car. They spoke to me over the phone on a couple of occasions to arrange everything and opened their garage out of hours to suit our schedule. Great service and would certainly use them again.
Catriona S
25/11/2019
Really great experience with PD Cars. Comfortable environment with plenty information given when checking out the car, amazing value for money and overall an easy and smooth purchasing experience.
Ashiel S
22/11/2019
Brilliant family run independent dealer. Quick and efficient service and go above and beyond any other dealer I've dealt with in the past. Just bought from them for the second time and really happy with car and the personal service provided. Thanks again!
Graeme S
11/11/2019
Can't thank PD Cars enough for a very chilled and seamless purchase of my new car. Extremely friendly and professional dealership, not your usual obnoxious sales persons. Would recommend to anyone and will use again in the future
Alina D
31/10/2019
We purchased our car three weeks ago and we couldn't be more pleased to have chosen PD CARS CARNOUSTIE. Excellent customer service: They helped us with our old car, they understood our concerns and extended the warranty, they even contacted us days later to see how we were getting on and they told us to contact them any time if we have any issues with the car. Three weeks later, we are very happy with our car and we won't hesitate recommending them to friends.
Paul L
30/10/2019
Excellent service from a small independent dealer at a good price with a very good warranty
Michael S
29/10/2019
I found buying a car from PD cars was a very relaxed and easy process.would definitely use for our future car purchases.
Daniel G
19/10/2019
Excellent, hassle-free experience dealing with owner and his wife. I would travel across Scotland again to buy a car from PD Cars.
Joyce M
15/10/2019
Car was personally delivered to our house, also we got a phone call 2 days later to enquire if all was well. Excellent service
Vanessa G
15/10/2019
A very straightforward purchase and collection of car
Mike D
10/10/2019
Very happy with the service we received would certainly recommend
John B
18/09/2019
Cant say anything negative about pd cars all up front no problems would use them again
Alisdair G
17/09/2019
Both father and son were both very professional and courteous throughout the entire process, making it a worthwhile journey and I would be more than happy to deal with them both again.
Jamie M
15/09/2019
First class from start to finish, they even picked me up from train station, Very happy with my car and the condition the car was in, would definitely use them again if I was after a car.
Louise T
15/09/2019
Top class service from start to finish! Couldn't recommend more! PD Cars Carnoustie were fantastic throughout the whole buying and aftercare process, and most certainly gave the best price possible. Excellent value for money and excellent customer service. 2 weeks after buying my car it was unfortunately bashed into from another driver, upon hearing PD Cars again went out of there way to source a repair and get the car back like when it was bought. Before you go anywhere else, please check out PD cars first, I won't go anywhere else for a car in the future.
Donald C
11/09/2019
Great people to deal with. I will definitely be buying from PD cars again. Friendly people and a first class service.
Scott P
02/09/2019
Excellent service once again. Cannot recommend pd cars enough. Always the first place i look if needing a new car. Thank you.
Konrad L
04/08/2019
The Father and Son who run this small family business do a great job. There is no hassle, they are up front with all the details about the car I was interested in. Went to see them, the car was ready and was as good as the adverts. Two days later I was back and picked up the car. They are so good, even after 2 weeks of the purchase, they were able to assist in locating further information about the car. If you are looking for a decent motor at a reasonable price, try these guys, they really look after you, before during and after the sale.
Daniel C
01/08/2019
PD Cars were fantastic from start to finish. They understood our requirement and budget and sourced a vehicle far better than we expected. Thanks for all your help!
Marion G
31/07/2019
Very professional efficient service! Dealer quickly sourced a car that perfectly matched my needs. Delivery was exceptionally quick! Would use agin and highly recommend!
James G
25/07/2019
Very helpful and professional defo would be using them again
Murray F
05/07/2019
This is my second car from this family run company PD cars Carnoustie. I feel safe in their hands and the customer service is second to none. Look forward to dealing with them again in the future.
derek B
23/06/2019
PD cars were great. Very approachable and honest. Got myself a cracking wee car. A+
Ron R
23/06/2019
P D Cars in Carnoustie could have not been more helpful when i was looking for a a special vehicle
Neil H
12/06/2019
PD cars were very competent and professional. The transaction purchasing my Landrover Freelander was very smooth and easy , as was selling my Berlingo van . I would definitely use them again
Elaine S
18/05/2019
Fantastic, really nice, approachable and professional. We would recommend them to family and friends. We are very happy.
Hasan K
16/05/2019
I bought a audi s3 the car is amazing I had 1 issue that they fixed asap and paid for fuel and my train tickets would highly recommend
David D
16/05/2019
Would like to say a big thanks to Mark and Paul at Pd cars Carnoustie for the 1st class service i received when buying my car Mark brought the car to me to test drive and gave me a driving lesson on how to drive automatic having been driving for 35 years had never driven automatic before to Paul who delivered the car the following day he made sure i understood the instruments in the car he even turned in my phone for me would recommend them to anyone again boys thank you great car and buying experience ta David
Neil M
11/05/2019
We were looking for a small first car for our daughter when she turned 17. PD Cars were advertising a "˜13 plate V/hall Corsa that looked ideal; it appeared to be very clean and the photos were exceptionally clear. An initial call to Pat gave me all the information I needed. She was able to give me an entire run down of the vehicle's history. After explaining why I was wanting the car she took my number and promised to call if she received any further enquiries. The following evening Pat called me and I paid the deposit. When we collected the car I was amazed at the detail they had undertaken to make sure the car was ready for us. It was beyond immaculate. Despite being a frugal Aberdonian I happily paid the full price, received a years warranty and drove it home. We gave it to our daughter this morning and she is equally as delighted as we are. I can't thank Mark & Pat for their consideration and assistance in helping us with this and would recommend them to anyone. Thanks again. 👍
Linda A
02/05/2019
PD Cars bought and sold my car. The whole experience was excellent they took care of advertising, sorting all documents, and the money went straight into my bank account even better. Great service from a family run business. Would definitely use again and would highly recommended.
steve M
01/05/2019
Great service and communication pleasure to deal with , nothing too much trouble, delivered car to door
Allen B
18/04/2019
What can I say, I don't normally ever leave reviews but had a great buying experience from PD Cars, Carnoustie. Found a great example of exactly what I was looking for there. Had looked at others from main dealers which were trade-in rubbish full of faults, but this one looked great and ticked all the boxes. Felt like I got a good deal with a warranty which is important for peace of mind. They were very accommodating, saw me at short (no) notice and when I returned to collect the car they picked me up from the bus stop a few miles away. Wouldn't hesitate to recommend or in fact return next time. Well worth a trip.
Gary S
08/04/2019
Easy to deal with very friendly and helpful staff. Very knowledgable and informative. Nothing is a problem and they go above and beyond to help.
Gordon M
03/04/2019
From first contact through to completion, it was a pleasure doing business with all at PD Cars. A true family-run business, with an emphasis on a friendly, professional and courteous service and straight-forward, truthful and helpful advice. I would have no hesitation in using PD Cars, and wish them all the very best, for the future, as I enjoy my recently-purchased Volvo. :-)
gary Y
18/03/2019
Owner very polite and very helpful in every way and was true to his word 10/10
alex G
18/03/2019
you could'nt get a better couple to deal with so friendly and helpful a pleasure to deal with many thanks .alex.
katherine T
18/03/2019
Great service, very personable. The car is totally sound and I'm very pleased with it.
Aileen H
21/02/2019
I've used PD cars and recommended them too and every one rates the experience really highly. Helpful, supportive, efficient and they sell great cars for decent prices.
Colette D
21/02/2019
I bought a qashqai from PD cars. They were amazing. Got a full years Mot and 6 months warranty also delivered to my door. He was so professional and yet very friendly at the same time. This is the third car I've bought from them. Excellent service.
Kevin M
08/02/2019
PD Cars are a great company to deal with. This was our first visit and Paul was really helpful and knew what he was talking about. Would defo recommend them as you will not be disappointed. We bought a car of them.
Alan T
07/02/2019
Really nice to deal with. Very fair with price and deal. recommend
Callum M
25/01/2019
Really happy with my experience with PD cars, great communication throughout and efficient process. Would recommend!
Sylvia B
17/01/2019
Personal touch from a good family business would not hesitate in recommending PD cars carnoustie to friends and family
STEVEN C
07/01/2019
Extremely happy with the service I received. Efficient and helpful, with thoughtful personal touches. I would highly recommend this family company.
DENIS B
07/01/2019
When I visited PD motors to view a car I was interested in I received a warm welcome and shown the vehicle in great detail. All of my questions were answered in a clear and concise manner and a full and comprehensive history of the vehicle was explained with accompanying documentary proof. I felt very secure as I was guided through the procedure and any technical tasks were carried out on my behalf. It was explained very clearly all after sales care and procedures and I felt very confident and secure with the transaction.
SLAMOWIR B
02/01/2019
super nice fast professional service recommend,presenting the vehicle, driving a car, documentation, reliable service, fantastic, I am happy with the service.
STEVEN S
02/01/2019
Excellent dealer not pushy very helpful and honest very pleasant easy going couple Mark and his wife would highly recommend if looking for good quality car at good price
George H
21/12/2018
Great family orintated business a pleasure to deal with 🙂 thanks From George
Ross M
15/12/2018
Great service from everyone, very accommodating and helpful throughout the process of purchase. Would definitely recommend to get your car here.
Andy G
11/12/2018
Excellent service, clean car with full paperwork available for viewing before being asked to make a decision. Very happy to recommend for anybody wanting a personal service rather than a generic franchise one.
Alex B
08/12/2018
The salesman were very helpful, I'd highly recommend them to anyone. It was a very easy relaxed professional process.
Graeme P
07/12/2018
Dealt with Paul, he was friendly, honest and straightforward - just what is needed in a dealer, but is often missing. Great car, great service (even picked me up at the train station). Well run, decent family business. Much better than anonymous large dealership. I'll be back in the years ahead.
CARRIE R
02/12/2018
As a single woman, buying a car can be a daunting experience but at PD Cars I was made to feel at ease and comfortable from the start. Not at all intimidating or pushy and explained the beautiful Audi A1 I bought with honesty and in a way I could understand never once making me feel daft for asking stupid questions. From my experience in the past I have never been treated with so much respect and warmth but not once losing the integrity and professionalism that you would expect from a business. They helped me every step of the way, from the finance to pick up day. PD Cars Carnoustie is a" Hidden Gem". I can 100% recommend these people when considering buying a car. A truly unpretentious Family Business with great people skills.
Keith M
27/11/2018
Friendly, professional, first class service. What you would expect of a long established family business. Definitely recommend them to my friends.
Jamie S
11/11/2018
Absolutely fantastic dealership to work with, everything from buying my car off me and sourcing me a new car was first class, will be recommending them to everyone.
IAN F
07/11/2018
Experience was extremely professional. Its been a long time since I have had good old fashioned service with correct technical understanding of the vehicle and good representation of previous history. extremely pleased and would use PD cars Carnoustie again.
Nadia G
25/10/2018
I was pleasantly surprised by the honest, excellent and trustworthy service provided by PD cars, Carnoustie. A personal service with no pressure at all to buy. The car that I purchased was at a very fair price and all stock that PD cars sell seem to be in immaculate condition. PD Cars have real pride in their car stock and customer service. I feel very lucky to have found PD cars. I picked up a great car with them at a good price and it was a pleasure to do business with them..."¦"¦ I will be using them again!
Colin F
25/10/2018
Very efficiently done, very smooth from start to finish. No dramas at all. Very easy do deal with and helpful. I wouldn't hesitate to buy again. Cheers.
Stewart R
19/10/2018
Very impressed with PD Cars. Great service, genuinely nice people and we paid a fair price for the car we purchased. Would highly recommend and will use again.
Pamela M
18/10/2018
Buying a car from PD Cars Carnoustie was like no other car buying experience I have encountered! From viewing the car to taking delivery the service was exemplary. I wasn't buying a grand expensive car but rather an inexpensive but beautiful condition transport for me and my dogs! Paul even kept his cool when I made a pigs ear of it when driving an automatic for the first time in many years! A dog guard was supplied and fitted for me and when, after it's MOT, and PD was setting out to deliver (!) it to me and he wasn't happy with it it went straight back to be sorted. PD take great pride in their customer service and deal efficiently with all the paperwork. They are kind, friendly and go much further than I have ever experienced for their customers. Top marks! I'll most definitely recommend them to anyone looking for a car.
David A
17/10/2018
First Class Service. Excellent communications, all questions answer, full details received on history of vehicle. The valeting my vehicle received prior to collection was fantastic. I would definitely use PD Cars again. Thanks very much.
Neil E
14/10/2018
I was given a more than decent part-exchange value on my old car and the new one is very good value according to the objective valuations. Seemed to me a very business-like firm.
RADOSLAW P
13/10/2018
Good seller, nice service, good communication. Recommend!
Scott C
24/09/2018
I spoke to the gentleman at PD cars and he was great what a guy. Would defo recommend him to friends if they are looking for a car.
Dylan F
24/09/2018
Purchase was made easy without seeing car in person. Traveled from Dublin with peace of mind. Excellent and trustworthy seller. A credit to the used car market. Very accommodating and communication was top level. Hope to deal with again in the future.
Kara K
23/09/2018
Family run business, efficient, reliable and honest - seriously impeccable service provided time and time again - this isn't our first car from PD Cars and won't be our last. Would always recommend them.
Colin P
23/09/2018
Buying from here was brilliant and the car 🚗 was everything he said it was. The whole experience was great from purchasing to collection, I highly recommend P D cars.
Peter M
12/09/2018
Quality of customer care 1st class no pressure sales because they have quality cars at genuine prices .All the cars are valeted to the highest standards; certainly 1st choice when looking for next car .
Stephen S
05/09/2018
exceptional product and people. Just bought my 4th car from them.
Grant M
23/08/2018
Pleasure to deal with. Great family run business. Wouldn't hesitate to use again and would recommend to others.
Jamie M
20/08/2018
I had a great experience dealing with Mark, Paul and Pat and would happily recommend PD Cars to anyone looking for a quality second hand car. It's good to know there are still a few honest car dealers who can be trusted.
Jocelyn M
12/08/2018
PD Cars are a pleasure to deal with unlike the big commercial dealers. They offer and deliver a great personal service. I would strongly recommend and would happily deal with them again in the future.
Martin H
08/08/2018
The car was exactly as it was explained and more. The owner and his wife where very helpful and more importantly genuine, a honest dealer and a honest price.
Jane C
01/08/2018
Very professional and helpful couple. Excellent service quality car everything done for me from start to finish would go back.And would certainly recommend them.
Steve M
16/07/2018
PD cars provided me with a top quality car and a brilliant customer experience from start to finish . Can't recommend them highly enough . These guys tick all he boxes and take care of every detail . Superb
Aileen M
11/07/2018
Brilliant reliable service..... friendly too. Would highly recommend to anyone that is looking for a good car.
Pauline L
04/07/2018
My purchase is very recent and so there are no issues and I don't anticipate there to be any PD CARS sell quality cars at affordable, realistic and reasonable prices. There's no pushy salesman, just straight forward sales advice and information and then you are left to make your decision. Would have no hesitation in recommending.
Calum M
26/06/2018
Can't thank Paul enough, for a friendly, efficient and professional sale, on my BMW 330ci. Located in Carnoustie is a family run business where the finer details of sale and presentation of there vehicles are clearly paramount. Would highly recommend, for an enjoyable buying experience. Will be back!
Colin L
25/06/2018
Lovely wee family run business turning out quality products at excellent prices. Staff are very friendly and helpful making the whole transaction simple and stress free. I'd highly recommend you get in touch with them.
Frank B
15/06/2018
Impeccable service from PD Cars, the vehicle was in fantastic condition, would highly recommend and would use again.
Bill T
13/06/2018
What a pleasure to experience some old fashioned customer service . The staff did their utmost to make my purchase easy . The car was presented in great condition and I have had no issues since. Have no hesitation in recommending them.
Michael M
13/06/2018
what a absolute pleasure buying a car from this dealer. Mark soughted everything from transferring the cars on the DVLA site .and even regaining my private plates .car was as described in mint condition .i travelled over 100 miles to buy my car and certainly wouldn't hesitate to go back.
Martin M
05/06/2018
Great cars and great prices - what more can I say. Very pleased with my new car
Carol M
05/06/2018
Easy to deal with. We are very happy with the overall experience.
Mihaela C
31/05/2018
PD Cars Carnoustie is an excellent Dealer, very helpful with their customers. PD CARS CARNOUSTIE made my dream come true! Highly recommended!
Anne G
14/05/2018
I found myself needing a replacement car pretty quickly and PDCars, Carnoustie were very helpful, having a car in stock that was ideal for me. They took care of all the necessary arrangements and this meant I was able to "˜stay on the road' without any worries. The professional service was outstanding and made the process so simple for me - such a friendly, local family business. I recommend PDCars to others thinking of changing their car.
Mohamed I
13/05/2018
It was really a great Experience buying my car from Mark. As I live in London and Mark is based in Dundee I have put my deposit and drove all the way there based on Mark's reputation for being honest and straight forward. And Indeed he was the man on his word. The car was in an amazing condition as described, and it was also very clean and polished. I have never came across a car dealer who gives a lot of support and help before and after the sale! Mark answered all the questions I had regarding the Mercedes S Class, and after I bought it he was also making sure that I am happy with the and that everything is fine! I will defiantly buy my next future car from him, and for honesty I don't mind to drive up to Dundee again. Thank you very much Mark.
Dean M
11/05/2018
When I first arrived at the address I was a little apprehensive at first, as it was a house and not a garage that I would be expecting. However, from the first hand shake, at the greeting, to the final one at the end of the transaction, the service and ease of my experience was 2nd to none. I arranged for a test drive and the car was sitting ready to go for me arriving. PD cars kept in regular contact with me and I was able to collect the car whenever suited me. When I arranged a day and time to do this, again the car was ready for me just to drive off. However, I was giving a full walk round once again and explained all the different aspects of the car before I left. Even before the day I collected the car, I had already paid for it by now, I had already received confirmation from the DVLA that change of ownership and road tax had all been actioned by the garage, and the road tax at there own expense. Cannot rate my experience highly enough and hope to use again in the future
Alex R
02/05/2018
The owners made the buying experience easy and hassle free. Happy with the car and the service received. Already looking to buy anther car from them !
Norman P
30/04/2018
Small very friendly family run business. Very attentive to their customers needs and true to their word.
RICHARD T
30/04/2018
I recently purchased a Vehicle from PD cars in Carnoustie The vehicle was presented in first class condition, exactly how it was described. Mark even went to the bother of changing two very slightly worn tyres which I would never have even noticed had he not pointed this out to me. I have now had the vehicle for over a month and it's been just perfect for my needs Will definitely be looking at PD cars first when I next change my vehicle
Sarah C
26/04/2018
Very friendly, and helpful, made buying a car both easy and as enjoyable as it could be!
Alex C
26/04/2018
Very helpful ,straight forward and honest guy to deal with.
Renae R
19/04/2018
Pd cars were very attentive and helpful from the minute I walked in to the premises. I test drove a few cars and he gave the best advice on which car suited me, he gave me a fair price for my car and I have come away a happy customer with a car I love
Suzanne K
15/04/2018
Great family run business. Honest, reliable and great quality cars on offer and buying/trading in cars was a seamless process. I would definitely recommend to others.
KAYLEIGH M
31/03/2018
I bought my first car from PD cars and recently returned to buy my second. I was very satisfied with the service as always. Very friendly and my car was spotless inside and out. I feel there is a great range of cars available with full detailed descriptions to allow you to make an informed choice. Very satisfied with my both of the vehicles I have purchased from PD cars.
Mark H
25/03/2018
When I bought my car from pd cars it was soo easy very welcoming very helpful going out of their way to make it as easy as possible and helping with anything I needed 100% recommend them
Steven M
25/03/2018
bought a car before from p. d cars , and would again, easy part exchange.freindly custumber service
Patrick V
23/03/2018
Great cars and a great service. It was a pleasant atmosphere with no pressure. Everything went smoothly. I would definitely buy there any time!
STEVE H
12/03/2018
All cars are very well priced, the sales team are very knowledgeable All registration documents smoothly taken care off. I recommend PD Cars without hesitation. 5 Star.
Kerry C
28/02/2018
PD Cars Carnoustie were excellent to deal with, from looking at thmy car, to buying, to delivery. Communication was great too. Car we purchased for our daughter is in exact condition as advertised through PD Cars Carnoustie. Highly recommend,& will definitely use again.
Nikolay T
28/02/2018
Excellent customer service. Very polite, everything is well organised and smooth.
Derrick M
27/02/2018
Very friendly family run business, i would defo recommend to anyone going by the experience I had very happy with my purchase!
Keir M
26/02/2018
Excellent and attentive staff. Made the buying experience comfortable and easy.
David D
22/02/2018
Guys here reply quick, everything was straight forward and quick. I would recommend
Tina M
16/02/2018
I'd buy it from PD Cars! Not the normal car buying experience - lovely car, excellent price but no pressure and none of the usual sales tactics. Arrived, test drove car, purchased and drove away in less than an hour, no hassle. Absolutely thrilled with car. I would have no hesitation in recommending them and would certainly go back.
Tyroshan P
16/02/2018
Fantastic service, friendly and helpful. Nice honest personal service that you don't get from larger car dealers. The car I bought is immaculate and got it delivered to my doorstep. Highly recommended!
LEE G
10/02/2018
Buying the car from PD Cars was easy and a pleasure. Great service, good communication and a great price for the car. They even delivered for me. Will be a returning customer in the future. Fully recommended.
Melissa C
31/01/2018
I have recently purchased my first car from PD Cars and now that I have experienced the fantastic customer service, before, during and after purchasing, I will never go back to a main dealer again! I am loving my new car and can't thank them enough for receiving a great deal and a stress free experience. This family business operates extremely well in every avenue. Do not hesitate to buy from here as you won't be disappointed! I will certainly be spreading the word and be back again! Thanks again :)
ROBB K
30/01/2018
i had a very pleasant and professional and no fuss dealings with PD Cars
Donald G
29/01/2018
First class service from all at PD Cars Carnoustie. Superb personal service that you don't get at larger car dealers. Great offer on a part exchange and even organised added extras such as transfer of my private registration and a touch up paint stick. No stress and efficient sale, viewed car on same day as purchase and picked it up a few days later. Would recommend to anyone! Thank you!
David B
28/01/2018
I was recommended to go to PD cars by a friend who knew I was looking for a car. This friend had previously used PD cars as had members of their family, with no problems. After looking around several garages we went to PD Cars, quite late on a Saturday evening, where we were warmly welcomed by the owners who showed us what they had on offer. I test drove a car that night, bought it and picked it up the day after. We were not pressured in any way or given sales patter , which was a delight as our ears had had enough from going to the garages. The owners were friendly, helpful and told us to call if we had any questions. We would definitely go to them again, initially I felt a bit unsure about going to them as they are not a big named garage, so to speak. However, we were reassured knowing my friend had used them and that reviews already given were very positive. We have now had the car a couple of weeks and are very happy with it.
David F
18/01/2018
Great family run business and fantastic to deal with, everything was so straight forward and although it was first time buying car from here couldn't fault the efforts made to get me my car, highly recommended
April M
17/01/2018
From the beginning of looking at the car to purchasing, everything was done efficiently. Could not fault anything, a great family run business! Would 100% recommend to anyone looking for a car, will definitely go back in the future!
Michael O
13/01/2018
Brilliant from start to finish. Felt under no pressure and was very knowledgeable and able to answer any questions. Would recommend anyone looking for a car to speak to pd cars for a first class service
William F
11/01/2018
Hubby had spent many arduous hours scouring the internet for his Dream Car when up popped one with all the "right stuff" from PD Cars. Relieved at not having to go through the trauma of a large car salesroom experience, off we went to Carnoustie and immediately we were struck by how friendly, professional, honest and knowledgeable Mark and Pat were. The car was, of course, perfect, and I can honestly say it's the best car buying experience we've ever had in nearly 30 years driving. Hubby tells me the car is going like a dream (of course) and from the "wee shot" I've had of it (and was watched like a hawk obviously) I'm very impressed. When it comes to my own trusty steed needing renewed, I'll certainly be going back to PD Cars, and can't recommend them highly enough. And if it means we never have to go through the migraine inducing experience of a large car salesroom ever again, well, what a bonus. Thanks again PD Cars!
Carl H
02/01/2018
PD Cars Carnoustie made every part of buying our car (Land Rover defender) a pleasure. Fantastic communication and friendly service made our long range purchase run like clockwork. Can't recommend highly enough! Thank you
Graeme A
01/01/2018
Second car we have bought from PD cars. Delighted with the service. Straight up honest guy. Don't pay over the odds at the fancy car showrooms!
Rhys L
23/12/2017
Very smooth, quick and easy experience buying my new car from these guys. Good selection and good prices.
SIOBHAN D
21/12/2017
Very helpful lovely family run business, quick and easy no stress, would definetley go back and have also recommended others of pd cars carnoustie :)
Adrienne M
19/12/2017
Great service, very friendly and helpful. Nice personal service that you don't get a larger car dealers. Car I bought is immaculate, very happy.
Jason K
15/12/2017
Very easy to deal with, Seen the car paid deposit and picked up next day!! 10/10 Will buy from them again in the not to distant future.
John T
11/12/2017
I would recommend anyone considering changing their vehicle to contact PD cars. They provide an honest fair and professional service making the transaction of changing your car enjoyable . I took some considerable time looking for a new car and made the effort to travel outwith my local area in the west of scotland. PD cars will provide you with relevant information to assist your change of car giving you confidence in any transaction. I have recommended family and friends to contact Mark at PD cars when changing a vehicle and would have no hesitation contacting again in the future .
Shaun L
08/12/2017
An excellent family run business. Very professional from the off, nothing a problem. We are over the moon with the car we picked, the quality second to none. All in all, why go anywhere else.
Mhairi F
04/12/2017
My daughter was looking at buying a new car and we saw PD Cars advertising a very well priced Mini. The service and help that PD Cars gave was excellent. I would definitely recommend them, thanks again
Ashraf K
01/12/2017
Genuine seller and very helpful, agreed evening collection and even picked me up from the train station. Car was in excellent condition.
Wilma L
19/11/2017
Had not heard of PD Cars before saw ad in AutoTrader, but wish I had. They were great to deal with and went out of their way to make buying a car as easy as possible.
Greig M
13/11/2017
I love my car from PD Cars in Carnoustie, a very efficient service from friendly and helpful staff, I would certainly recommend PD Cars
Paul R
12/11/2017
100% professional service from start to finish,it was the most relaxed car buying experience I've had There was no pushing salesmen if you had any questions they would answer ,the whole process was easy from start to finish. They even offered to pick me up from the bus station as I was travelling on public transport I would 100% recommend anyone to visit there showroom and purchase a car from them ,the car I was buying was for my son and he is delighted with the car which is a 2009 SEAT Ibiza which does look like a brand new car inside When I'm looking to replace my car I will be checking PD Cars stock first Thanks again guys for the brilliant service that I received
John W
09/11/2017
Having spent a couple of weeks doing the rounds of the car dealers in the area and being given the same old sales speil from the numerous sales people.It was a breath of fresh air to meet the proprietors of PD cars. Great little place, excellent stock and superb customer service from both Mark and Pat. We will definitely be back for our next car.
Gavin R
01/11/2017
A first class service from start to finish. Mark and his team are professional, personable and extremely helpful making the whole purchase a breeze. Would recommend without hesitation and will be in touch in the new year. Absolutely delighted with the car and the level of service provided by PD Cars.
Xuesong C
25/10/2017
The car buying experience was very smooth, they even extended their working hours to let me view the car before purchasing it. They were very welcoming and friendly. They also do offer a competitive price against other dealer. Their's stock are mostly low mileage, with only 1 or 2 previous owners. The most impressive bit of service was their cummications, they always replied to my concerns on the same day, also went extra mile to get me some accessories which was missing from the car, and posted to my home address. Over all, very happy that I made the purchase, would recommend other buyers to choose them.
Gail F
24/10/2017
Bought a fab wee car for our daughter at a great price,and she is absolutely chuffed,as we are.Very professional service and would not hesitate in buying another vehicle or recommending PD to anyone.
Amy C
18/10/2017
Great car dealer. I could see the extensive experience in the business. Very honest and client orientated. Made sure to point out any flaws not just the positives. They were happy to answer all questions related to the car and its history. It was a pleasure to do business with them and I highly recommend them.
Wayne M
15/10/2017
Very good experience, had nice chat with the dealer, & sold me a great car, Hope to buy again in the future thanks mark
CHLOE J
12/10/2017
Great experience, the person was fantastic and filled all my needs and questions asked. Also very patient, would definitely recommend to everyone.
Cate B
07/10/2017
This is our fifth car in 15 years from PD CARS . In all occasions the service has been excellent and friendly ,but more importantly we have never had any problems with any of the cars. I have no hesitation in recommending PD CARS.
Robert F
05/10/2017
Excellent and friendly service from start to finish. Very happy with my Prius which is in great shape.
Carter O
04/10/2017
Went out of their way, Picked me up from the station at an ungodly hour
Louise H
01/10/2017
The staff at PD cars put me at ease. They completed all the paperwork, gave me a good p/x rate, and answered all questioned. I can't thank them enough. Car buying made easy. I would recommend them to any car buyer. Lovely family run business
Mairi M
28/09/2017
Any queries and requests were dealt with promptly and in a friendly manner. We are very pleased with our new car, having looked at many sites advertising similar cars, we found PD Cars to be top in quality and value for money.
Jade C
28/09/2017
Great! would highly recommend them! Very friendly and a great car!
Neal A
25/09/2017
Very happy with PD Cars, quick and efficient sale. Would recommend to others
Neal A
25/09/2017
Very happy with PD Cars, quick and efficient sale. Would recommend to others
Michael M
24/09/2017
First transaction with this family run company and if this is the norm, I would be very happy to return on a future occasion. Car I purchased was in perfect condition with everything cleaned, valeted and serviced. Management extremely helpful, knowledgeable and took care of all documentation including transfer of personalized number plates and refund of road tax on my trade in vehicle leaving me with nothing to do. All in all a very pleasant experience which I will share with friends and family.
MICHAEL M
24/09/2017
First transaction with this family run company and if this is the norm, I would be very happy to return on a future occasion. Car I purchased was in perfect condition with everything cleaned, valeted and serviced. Management extremely helpful, knowledgeable and took care of all documentation including transfer of personalized number plates and refund of road tax on my trade in vehicle leaving me with nothing to do. All in all a very pleasant experience which I will share with friends and family.
Louise K
22/09/2017
5 stars for Mark at PD cars. Sent use a very detailed video of car as we couldn't get to see it before we purchased
Louise K
22/09/2017
5 stars for Mark at PD cars. Sent use a very detailed video of car as we couldn't get to see it before we purchased
Hilary B
22/09/2017
The proprietor was extremely helpful and very efficient. The car was well presented, in excellent order, well priced and exactly what I needed. Delighted with my purchase - I would strongly recommend Pd Cars Carnoustie
Hilary B
13/09/2017
The proprietor was extremely helpful and very efficient. The car was well presented, in excellent order, well priced and exactly what I needed. Delighted with my purchase - I would strongly recommend Pd Cars Carnoustie.
Louise D
12/09/2017
My first time buying from PD cars, and very happy with the service. Very helpful and friendly. Anyone looking to buy a quality used car should definitely consider PD cars. Highly recommend.
Angela B
09/09/2017
Basically went down on a Wednesday morning for a look at a car and picked it up on the Friday afternoon . Very easy to deal with and kept in touch and up to date about everything . Both really nice guys , would highly recommend them , over the moon with my new Mercedes ¿
Gary M
28/08/2017
Great service, went the extra mile (literally) to get the car to us. Helpful and friendly service.
Steve B
25/08/2017
Pd cars are by far the best dealer i have delt with , costomer service is best bar none . Mark and his team made the purchase of my Antara very smooth and delivering it within a few days was the cherry on the top . The car was delivered in imaculate condition (A credit to the valeting people) with all the paperwork ready to be signed . I would highly recomend Pd cars to anyone who would like to buy a car with confidence .
Kevin R
22/08/2017
I have bought many cars from PD cars and have always been very impressed with their customer service and attention to detail. I would highly recommend them.
Garry M
21/08/2017
Excellent customer service. Mark is good to deal with and would definitely recommend to family and friends when looking for a new car. A+
Scott A
20/08/2017
Traded in my car for a new one with PD cars. They were very efficient and gave me a fair price for the car I was trading in. The car I was visiting to look at was in excellent condition and was pleased with it following the test drive. Chose to buy the car and was able to buy it and take it away there and then. Service was friendly and efficient and was made to feel at ease with no pressure. Would recommend to others.
Laurence S
17/08/2017
From the pre visit communication through the viewing and collection, PD were a pleasure to deal with. Good communication and no sales pressure at all. More than happy with my car and the price and they will now become my first choice for good used cars.
Craig G
13/08/2017
Took my aunty to view a Nissan micra which she then purchased.great service and everything went smooth.would definitely recommend and will buy from again.thanks
Joe G
08/08/2017
I couldn't be happier with pd cars. The customer service was second to none, not the usual car dealer experience. The car it's self is perfect and was the best deal going!
Robert S
24/07/2017
Very professional service from PD Cars. Cars all serviced, checked and ready for inspection. Immaculately valeted and friendly customer care. Happy with my purchase
Rena D
23/07/2017
I recently bought a super wee car here at a great price . I was treated in a friendly but professional way . Really pleased with the car . I was unable to pick up the car and it was delvered to Dundee within the hour at no extra cost !!! Would encourage anybody looking for a used car to look here first
Richard R
20/07/2017
We received a very professional service from PD Cars. Their cars were well turned out, clan and tidy. Their service was excellent. They were ready with the car available for viewing and provided all the information we requested. When I came around to collect the car they picked me up from the railway station and took me to the office where all the forms were ready and waiting. The staff are efficient, reliable and friendly. I would have no problem recommending them.
Marilyn M
18/07/2017
Asked them to look out for a certain type of car and they pulled out all the stops and came up with the goods. Very helpful and friendly.
Carol F
08/07/2017
I bought a car from PD cars .It was a very efficient Experience .My car was delivered to my house and all paperwork completed .car was really clean and felt that it all was very well organised . Would certainly but from them again Carol Fraser
Imogen J
26/06/2017
The only place to buy a car. The cars are immaculately presented and well priced. Mike and Pat run a genuine and professional family business with superb after sales care. Nothing is too much trouble. Don't hesitate go and buy a car today.
Colin S
26/06/2017
I am absolutely delighted with my purchase from PD cars Carnoustie. The service provided was professional, helpful and friendly. I would thoroughly recommend PD cars to anyone.
Michael A
21/06/2017
Mark is a good businessman who would do that bit of extra to make his customer happy. A good communicator and very helpful in term of transporting the car. He also sort out the car tax. I would recommend PD Cars.
William K
20/06/2017
This is the 3rd car we have bought from PD cars as always great service highly recommended.
Bradley H
16/06/2017
Advertisement was true to the car, was willing to take older car as part exchange which helped us into a nicer newer car!
Catherine M
14/06/2017
Excellent service, very helpful everything explained clearly and a lovely couple
Fred R
07/06/2017
We have bought pool cars over the years from PD Cars and found them to be a reliable source of quality second hand cars and we will continue to deal with them in the future. A good sound Family Business.
Charlotte T
06/06/2017
Had a very pleasant time purchasing my first car from PD Cars, Mark was friendly and helpful and I am grateful for his help for me choosing Yaris. Would recommend!
Ronald R
04/06/2017
Mark & Pat of PD Cars were most helpful during the process of buying the vehicle, arranging transfer of reg plate, taxing the vehicle; obtaining road tax refund; and delivering the vehicle to my home. Also arranging disposal of my old vehicle Couldn't ask for better service than this and would highly recommend them
Paul W
04/06/2017
Great communication and not subjected to any speil , really easy nice people to deal with. Would certainly be positive in recommending the company
John T
01/06/2017
Amazingly professional service. Extremely polite and straightforward, will definitely use again for next vehicle.
Margaret S
28/05/2017
Amazingly professional service. Extremely polite and straightforward, will definitely use again for next vehicle.
Kenneth R
20/05/2017
Happy with the car i i purchased from PD cars Such a pleasure to do business with would highly recommend
Paul J
07/05/2017
Top quality service - many thanks
Ralph P
04/05/2017
Great service and quality car provided. Nothing too much trouble and arranged a long warranty for me. Highly recommended and trustworthy trader.
Kara K
04/05/2017
This is our 2nd car from PD cars, Carnoustie and when we're ready to buy our 3rd it will be from PD cars again......Says it all! Very reliable, trustworthy and extremely helpful service. Highly recommend.
Alexis M
03/05/2017
Excellent service - no nonsense, open and straightforward.
Neil K
02/05/2017
In the past I didn't find buying cars an enjoyable experience but since being put in touch with PD Cars many years ago, I now have to say that I have changed my mind. Mark & Pat make the process very simple. There is no pressure to buy but if you choose to purchase a car they take care of everything and they offer a great aftercare service too. Mark & Pat are such a lovely couple, a pleasure to deal with and I would never go anywhere else to buy a car! Thanks guys I love my CRV!
Kate S
01/05/2017
Dealer was helpful, straightforward and knowledgable .
Nanda P
30/04/2017
I recently bought a v high spec 15 Reg BMW 116d from Mark of Pd Cars Carnoustie. I found the experience straightforward, easy, relaxed and v satisfying. The car came with a number of extras and was also marked "best price" in Autotrader. I got a good part exchange price for my modest Vauxhall Corsa. It was a wonderful deal. The car drives like new and is in mint condition. Mark is a honest, genuine, friendly, professional and a conscientious seller. He helped me with the paper work that needed completion. I highly recommend Mark and Pd Cars Carnoustie. When I consider changing my car in the future or buying another one, I will certainly look in Pd Cars Carnoustie first! Thank you Mark and keep up the good work!
Susan B
25/04/2017
My hubby & I have been going to Mark & Pat for many years now after they were recommended to us by a friend. Once you have bought a car from them, I guarantee you will never look elsewhere! This lovely, friendly couple provide you with a competitive, first class, professional service; they make car buying an easy & pleasurable experience. Just take a look at all of their reviews - hundreds of happy, satisfied customers. Trust me, you will love the PD Cars experience. Our cars have always been reliable and valeted to a very high standard with great aftersale care too. Mark will even source a car for you - what a guy!
Eric M
21/04/2017
I bought an Audi A4 about a fortnight ago from PD cars, Carnoustie. The owners of the business Mark and Pat Drummond are very friendly. Mark is a strait forward salesmen and has a nice selection of mainly "classic"cars. The after sales service has been very good. A problem arose with a slow puncture( a nail) and Mark paid for two replacement tyres. The Audi is very enjoyable to drive. If you are want to view a small range of second hand cars visit the PD cars website. The garage is situated in a suburban part of Carnoustie and can be difficult to locate; but you will find some nice cars and reliable service
Catherine S
19/04/2017
Iam very satisfied with my dealings with Pd motors. Mark, the owner was very helpful and obliging. I would have no hesitation in recommending any person looking for a quality car to contact Pd motors. Catherine Skelly.
Ian M
18/04/2017
Very good service and fair value
Bryan L
12/04/2017
Fantastic service from Mark. Great communication about the vehicle before I decided to buy. He picked me up from Carnoustie station, as I was arriving by train, and had all the paperwork ready for my arrival. Would definitely use PD cars again in the future and would recommend to anyone. Many thanks.
Avril B
12/04/2017
Pd Cars Carnoustie were very helpful, and had a range of cars that we were able to choose from. They spent time going over the car explaining details about the new purchase . Our Car was sold to us in showroom condition and we have had after sales contact to make sure we are still as happy as we were at the time of sale,.
Grant M
05/04/2017
This is the second car we have bought from Pd Cars Carnoustie. This time we were doing all the arranging over the phone as we live in Shetland. They were happy to hold onto the car until we could get down for it. We got an excellent trade-in. The tow-bar we wanted was fitted by the time we came down. All in all excellent service & wewould recommend highly.
Mark G
26/03/2017
Simple and straightforward to deal with. From first enquiry to picking the vehicle up, everything was dealt with swiftly, efficiently and professionally, no problems. Would have no hesitation in recommending this dealer.
Craig B
26/03/2017
Excellent service. Friendly and very accommodating. Highly recommended.
John W
17/03/2017
Friendly, helpful and professional, a pleasure to do business.
Eilidh R
13/03/2017
Very straightforward and easy to deal with Mark. Really appreciate that he spends time and money on presentation before advertising the car. Ours was MOT'd and valeted and ready to take away. Wish other dealers would do this. Have known about PD Cars for a long time and was absolutely confident that they don't deal in rubbish. Chose, paid for and collected the vehicle on the same day. Brilliant service and wouldn't hesitate to recommend or use again.
Rebecca C
13/03/2017
They were so nice and helpful and the car was well looked after. Had heard from friends that had bought cars from here and was happy throughout the process of getting my car.
Shirley T
21/02/2017
Just got my car at the weekend I am so pleased with it and it looks like brand new.I would definitely recommend Mark as he is so helpful. Thank you both very much
Brian A
18/02/2017
I have bought numerous cars for myself, friends and relatives over the years from Mark and Pat at PD Cars. The customer service is always excellent and all cars leave the showroom in pristine condition.
Jean S
18/02/2017
Recommended by a friend and could not fault the service and really helpful dealing that made the purchasing experience one that I could only further recommend to many more. No forceful selling and lots of advice which was just what I was looking for
Alan T
16/02/2017
Really nice people. A pleasure to buy from, from start to finish. Really pleased with the pick up. Thanks, Alan.
Jim V
09/02/2017
my experience with PD cars was good no negative comments at all would recommend dealing with them again
Alana D
08/02/2017
Great experience. Professional and organised. Excellent after service also! Highly recommend. Wouldn't go to anyone else. Thanks again!
Angela M
07/02/2017
The team at PD cars are fantastic, Mark and his wife offer first class service. I travelled from Inverness to pick up my new Mini last year and was delighted with the service. I would thoroughly recommend PD cars to anyone.
Susan M
07/02/2017
Very friendly and helpful. Let myself and my partner test drive the vehicle and pointed out all the little extras
Sianhan S
07/02/2017
Had a great experience with Pd cars! The car is in a great condition and I am extremely happy with it. Was an easy, smooth and straight forward purchase. I would definitely use them again. Strongly recommended.
David E
03/02/2017
Dealing with Mark at P D Cars was a most pleasant experience with no high sales pressure and I should have no hesitation dealing with him again should I consider purchasing another car in the future. I am pleased with the car, which is in very good condition for its age, and I had good and friendly customer service.
Teresa H
20/01/2017
Extremely professional, very easy and pleasant experience. Fabulous deal achieved. One totally happy customer who wouldn't hesitate to recommend PD Cars. And, will definitively be doing repeat business.
Thomas L
18/01/2017
Helen, Glamis. we are very happy with our car, very good service. A very nice honest couple, I would recommend anyone looking for a used car to go to pd cars.
Keith P
11/01/2017
Excellent Professional service. Mark was very helpful from start to finish, both he and his wife were knowledgeable, trustworthy and no sales chat just straightforward conversations Fully recommended and we would buy from again.
Anne W
08/01/2017
Very pleasant to meet and deal with.No pushy sales talk.
Scott N
03/01/2017
This was a professional and positive experience, recommended to me by others in the local community.
Brian I
28/12/2016
I recently traded in and purchased an Audi TT from Pat and Mark of PD Cars Carnoustie (SP09EES). Both were very helpful, professional throughout and it was quite apparent that achieving a satisfied customer was important to them. All of which allowed us to do the deal and purchase the car (which is going great) with confidence.
Tianjing S
20/12/2016
It's good experience, the car is new and people is kind, when we met the problem the owner help us a lot and help me to fix it. I'm glad that I choose the Pd Cars
Tracey M
20/12/2016
Pleasant to deal with, would certainly recommend.
Jo M
11/12/2016
I have now bought two vehicles from PD Cars, Carnoustie - a Landrover Freelander and more recently, a Peugeot 107. The service I have received has been nothing other than excellent. I have done and would continue to highly recommend PD Cars for their reliability, fantastic service and trustworthiness. They really did go the extra mike to find the car I wanted and to help me out. If I should need a car again in the future , PD Cars will be the first place I contact.
Kayleigh M
11/12/2016
It could not have been easier to purchase a car with PD cars. I was able to view the car the same day I noticed it on the website and I also had the option to test drive it that day. The car was in excellent condition and very reasonably priced. I would recommend PD cars to anyone who is looking for a new car. I am extremely happy with my new car and the experience of buying it was very easy, which I was very important to me as I was a first time buyer.
Wendy M
25/11/2016
Very helpful and friendly service from start to finish, couldn't have been easier.
Van K
10/11/2016
Great honest and fast service! Would recommend to anyone.
David W
08/11/2016
5 star very helpful happy with deal nice car nice couple
Ian M
08/11/2016
I have bought several cars from Pd Cars Carnoustie and found the service second to none.I would not think of going anywhere else now for a car as the friendly and genuine service makes you feel confident in your purchase.
Alison M
08/11/2016
Buying a car can be quite stressful but mark and pat were really friendly and down to earth which made the experience a lot easier. I didn't feel like I was being pressured at all and they didn't use any complicated or confusing car salesman type lingo which was also nice. I am very happy with my wee car and will definitely recommend pdcars to others.
Eric M
24/10/2016
This is the second car I have bought from PD Cars. Both first class condition and good value. So easy to deal with. Well run with always a great selection of affordable quality cars.
Susan A
22/10/2016
When it comes time to trading in/ buying a new car I normally dread the hard sell, upselling patter that I took to be the status quo of the motor trade. What a breath of fresh air Pat and Mark are, I wish I had found them years ago!! No hard sell, no hidden fees/ add ons, just a good honest, knowledgeable and trustworthy service from start to finish! Never felt like they were pushing for a sale and they were always happy to answers questions and have emphasised that they are more than happy to help/ answer questions long after my purchase! The reviews were definitely what brought me to PD Cars, I tried extremely had to find a bad review but now understand why there aren't any, as I cannot fault them on anything!! This will be the only place I go to buy a car in future!! Thank you again Pat and Mark :)
Iain C
20/10/2016
Great to deal with . Straight forward no trying to sell extras or faffying about with prices . Would recommend
Kamila R
18/10/2016
Highly recommended! Very smooth and straight forward transaction. Very good customer service. Mark seems to be one of those friendly and honest people to make a business with. Thanks so much Pd Cars Carnoustie
Euan M
16/10/2016
Great experience, Marc was sure to show me the car properly and point out any damages clearly. Great customer experience and may be back in the future.
Garry M
14/10/2016
Hi It was the first time i have purchased a car from PD Cars and found Mark and his wife to be friendly helpful and professional. I bought a Range Rover from them at a fair price. I will certainly look at PD Cars when i need my next car and would recommend them to anyone.
Jamshid A
11/10/2016
I am from Iran and living in Glasgow I found a Toyota in PC Cars company which was advertised on the auto trader, I went to Dundee to see the car and found Mr Mark ( Owner and Director) is absolutely gentleman and I bought car and drove a way. now I've got it for a week and so happy. I had a big scratch on my owen first car which I have for a 2 years he painted it with out any asking which shows Mark is so generous nice man ( job is not important the soul and aim of the job most important. I believe before buying a car you need to know the seller. I'll try PCCars for my next car buying. Thank you PC Cars. Here we go my Farsi reviwe: ¿¿¿¿ ¿¿¿¿ ¿¿¿¿¿¿¿ ¿¿ ¿¿ ¿¿¿ ¿¿¿ ¿¿¿¿¿ ¿¿¿¿¿ ¿ ¿¿¿¿ ¿¿¿¿¿¿¿ ¿¿¿ ¿¿ ¿¿ ¿¿ ¿¿ ¿¿¿¿¿¿ ¿¿¿¿¿ ¿¿¿¿¿ ¿ ¿¿¿¿¿ ¿¿¿¿ ¿¿¿¿ ¿¿¿¿¿¿ ¿¿¿ ¿¿ ¿¿¿¿ . ¿¿¿¿¿¿ ¿¿¿ Turkish reviwe Sayin PC Cars dan bir Toyota aldim çuk mamnonnom, en saglam ve dorost bir insan ve saticidir. hiç bir zaman alisverisde bo campanyayla pisman olmasiniz. PC Cars sana tesekkurler.
Georgia W
11/10/2016
Very efficient and helpful service from PD Cars. I am very happy with the car I purchased and would highly recommend them.
Jerry D
11/10/2016
The service was terrific,no hassle what so ever and a good deal on a good car.very happy.
John V
05/10/2016
Attracted to AWD Toyota Urban Cruised by advert in our local paper The Dundee Courier. Given warm welcome and clear instructions to see the car. Car in excellent condition. Mark took me for a drive in it and explained clearly and comprehensively about the car features. There was no sales pressure . Phoned the next day to make an offer and Mark was very fair in negotiations re price. Mark made it available to me quickly and had all the paper work sorted very kindly . The car has been excellent for my wife and I. I would in the future approach Mark about any car I fancied to see if he could obtain one . Mark and Pat run an excellent business .I strongly recommend them.
Alana D
02/10/2016
I cannot praise Mark enough. He was professional, organised and made everything regarding the sale of the car I chose straight forward. There was no heavy selling, Highly recommend PD cars to others!
Gregor L
01/10/2016
Pat and Mark were great to deal with, can't recommend them enough. Certainly wouldn't hesitate to buy another vehicle from them.
Laura B
01/10/2016
I was very favourably impressed by the service I received. Despite short notice the car I had chosen was ready to view and in tip top condition. Mark was knowledgeable and courteous, and the paperwork was completed quickly and efficiently. I am delighted with my new car, and would not hesitate to recommend this dealer to others.
Stacey P
24/09/2016
Very helpful and friendly!! Very pleased with my new wheels!!
Adrienne G
15/09/2016
Excellent service! I would highly recommend PD Cars Carnoustie to any potential car buyers.
Sam M
12/09/2016
I found Pat and Mark to be very helpful from falking me through the deal and the car to filling out the tax online for me. They were patient and understanding when I had trouble with my V5 and still allowed me to continue with the sale. The car was valeted to a high standard and had all the necessary paperwork. Have been very pleased with the overall service and this is the second car I have bought from Mark and will not hesitate to buy another vehicle in the future.
Colette D
11/09/2016
Bought a VW Touran from PD Cars. I would highly recommend them. Lovely couple who gave professional and friendly service. Didn't try to force a sale on on us and gave us a good deal too.
Pauline L
09/09/2016
Have dealt with PD cars in the past and as always Excellent first class service.
Ian A
08/09/2016
Very pleasant and easy to deal with, helpful with taxing the car,an overall good service.
Mark T
07/09/2016
Fantastic experience with a warm and friendly welcom. Both Pat and Mark went above and beyond to help with buying my new car. I recommend this to be your next stop for your next car.
Jade B
03/09/2016
First class service, very happy with everything, cannot fault, definitely deal with again
John F
25/08/2016
Superb service from start of conversation when I rang up about the car to when I collected it. Really friendly and not your typical car dealer/trader! Would buy from Mark again, without hesitation
Cristina G
23/08/2016
They were very helpful and efficient. Would definitely recommend Pd cars.
Kristian E
21/08/2016
Mark and his wife were both excellent ! Absolutely no pressure and Mark's description of the car over the phone was totally honest and accurate. Lovely couple that couldn't have been more helpful ! Buy with confidence from PD cars , we are very pleased . Thank you !
Peter D
19/08/2016
I bought a very rare and limited edition Cadillac BLS 2.0 Turbo SE 175 from PD cars. Mark and I came to a satisfactory arrrangement and he did all the paperwork for me. He even arranged road tax and a two year extended mechanical warranty. The car is a real beauty and I am very happy with it. Also, I will just say that I do have schizophrenia and issues of anxiety and when I found out what Mark's previous career was it greatly set my mind at ease to be dealing with a professional and a long serving and committed member of the Angus community.
Richard M
19/08/2016
Simple, straight forward professional service: - Recently purchased a car from PD Cars Carnoustie. Fantastic experience throughout. Both Mark and Pat where very welcoming on each of my visits. Quality and attention to detail, not just on the car I was looking at, was incredibly high. I am pleased to recommend PD Cars of Carnoustie to anyone looking for great value when purchasing a quality secondhand car.
Grant M
10/08/2016
Buying from PD Cars was a pain free experience. We were shown how everything worked. No flashy sales-speak! All the paperwork was done smoothly. I felt we got a good deal & would recommend PD Cars Carnoustie
Lynne S
07/08/2016
Mark was friendly and easy to deal with. I got a car in good condition at a reasonable price.
Darrell M
07/08/2016
After being let down by a different car dealer, my wife and I were again on the look out for a more family friendly vehicle, when we came across PD Cars Carnoustie, I met with Mark who went the extra mile to get us up and running with a great deal, Mark and his wife were very friendly, empathetic and professional and took care of everything for us, I have to say, I've had many cars and traveled all over for them, but this was hands down the best experience I've ever had, thanks again Mark, pleasure doing business with you.
Crawford L
05/08/2016
PD Cars in Carnoustie is the place to go ! We have just bought our 3rd car from them ! Our Nissan Juke was immaculate & excellent value. I love it ! Mark & Pat are so friendly & honest & do all they can to help . When we asked Mark about the paperwork for road tax etc his reply was ' I do everything ' That sums up PD Cars
Angela H
01/08/2016
Friendly, efficient and very competent. A total pleasure buying a car from this seller.
Alan G
25/07/2016
Nice friendly couple. We have bought from this company before and have found their cars to be reliable and good value.
Elsie B
20/07/2016
Car exactly as described. Could not ask for anything better. No "hidden" surprises - minor fault was dealt with quickly and without question. Very easy to speak to Mark and his wife did not feel under pressure at any time, no "sales patter" . Very happy to recommend this dealer.
Hilary W
14/07/2016
We received great service from PD Cars . They did all the running around and went out of their way to make the process as smooth and easy as possible. They offer a friendly service, aren't pushy at all and whilst very laid back are great at communicating throughout sale and afterwards.
Nicole R
09/07/2016
We received excellent service from PD Cars when buying my fiesta. They went out of their way to make the process as smooth and easy as possible. I am so pleased with the car, and the service.
William G
01/07/2016
I bought a Suzuki S4 Grip from P&D Cars. It was low mileage, one owner with a full service history. Just what I was looking for. The car was presented in first class condition and after a short test run I bought it right away. Mark, the owner of P&D Cars, had carried out all the necessary checks which gave me peace of mind. The car was also priced much more sensibly than other similar cars I had looked at. Mark made the whole process of buying the car simple and stress free.
Ross N
30/06/2016
Excellent service and excellent prices. Can't fault them at all. Would recommend to anyone.
John G
14/06/2016
Excellent honest service truthful description of vehicle
Brian M
05/06/2016
PD Cars was recommended to us and we were certainly not disappointed. A very friendly buying experience where there was no pushy selling. The car we were interested in was in beautiful condition and we are delighted with our purchase. We look forward to becoming loyal repeat customers PD Cars in the future.
Mark S
01/06/2016
excellent customer service, fair priced cars, quick and easy to use, PD cars did all the running around, leaving me with only a couple of signatures and a car which is running like a dream
Fred J
29/05/2016
We have never bought an unseen car before, and were very apprehensive about travelling from North Hampshire (nearly 500 miles away - and our children thought we were mad!). We need not have worried. The reception in Carnoustie was very kind and considerate with a nice cup of tea. Mark and his wife Pat looked after us well with no great pressure and great efficiency. We'd definately buy from them again.
Andrew B
26/05/2016
First class friendly service before, during and after the purchase of the car.
Carmen O
22/05/2016
Very friendly and extremely helpful. Professional service; went beyond the extra mile to ensure the vehicle was ready and available to be picked up at a time and place which suited us. Absolutely love the car. We can definitely say we will use PD Cars again and based on our experience can 100% recommend them.
Tom M
18/05/2016
Straightforward honest and thorough service. Car as advertised - absolutely no issues. Thoroughly recommend.
Shannon T
15/05/2016
I have recently bought a Renault Clio from Mark. Great car, immaculate condition and like new. Mark himself was a great salesman, wasn't pushy at all and was very laid back and great at communicating throughout the sale. I would definitely recommend PD Cars. Great service throughout
Natalie H
08/05/2016
. PD Cars went out if their way to make the process of buying my Bettle easier. As my husband flew up to collect the car, he was collected from the train station by Pat. The car was immaculate and as described. The car had already been for a service at VW and due to Mark's thoroughness the car was in excellent order. My husband drove the car back to Milton Keynes and I love it! I would definitely recommend PD Cars.
Gary Y
01/05/2016
Very good service and fair trade in.
George M
27/04/2016
Very pleased with the car that I purchased from mark. I would not hesitate to recommend him to others that was looking for a fair priced and clean car. He is also doing the change over of my personal number plates. Nothing seams to be a problem to Mark. Keep up the good work. George.
Lewis S
27/04/2016
Extremely helpful, open and honest. No annoying sales patter. Would highly recommend Mark to anyone looking for a good quality used car.
Paul D
24/04/2016
Recently bought VW CC from PD cars. Fantastic car, first class service, would highly recommend.
David K
20/04/2016
PD Cars were very professional and provided an excellent service from the the start of the process to it conclusion in purchasing my new car. Very polite and curtious. 5 Star.
Michele W
19/04/2016
A dealer worth recommending. Vehicles were presented excellently and the service was extremely efficient. Would use again.
Alex A
13/04/2016
Was looking for a reliable car with a limited budget. PD cars had listed a 2004 Honda Accord Touring. The car turned out to be in excellent condition considering its age and as a bonus it had only completed 38k miles. The leather interior was excellent and all of the electric gizmos work. Have driven the car for 250 miles so far without any issues. Mark was very easy going and made no effort to force the sale. The car also came with a six month warranty for some peace of mind.
Sajad A
29/03/2016
Vehicle description very accurate, very warm and friendly atmosphere. Mark is a brilliant person and a great salesman. I would recommend pd cars to everyone reading this.
Sheila W
27/03/2016
We have just purchased a vehicle from PD Cars and found the experience totally stress free from the first view to driving it away. Nothing was too much trouble and everything was done to ensure a smooth changeover of cars. Our choice of car was as immaculate and spotless in reality as the photos led us to believe. If you are considering a second hand purchase or sale, look no further, this company is totally honest, trustworthy and reliable and they also provided a Warranty Protection. We are more than delighted.
Gillian M
26/03/2016
Very pleased with my purchase from PD Cars. Good priced car and well presented. Mark was very helpful, friendly and easy to deal with. I would not hesitate to recommend him to anyone I know looking for a car, great service.
Dan B
25/03/2016
I travelled all the way from Kent up to Carnoustie to buy a car from Mark at PD Cars. Not only was it very well priced & a lovely well presented motor but found Mark easy to deal with & not at all pushy (like some car salesmen). The prospect of buying a car so far away from an unknown trader seemed quite daunting at first but the more we spoke to Mark & his wife our worries were put to rest. They even picked me up from the train station at 7.30 in the morning when i came to collect the car & e-mailed to check i'd arrived home & was still pleased with the car.... How's that for service.
Doug P
15/03/2016
Most genuine dealer I have bought a car from, having recently bought a car for the 4th time from PD Cars without ever having any issues, highly recommended.
Nathan K
11/03/2016
Great service, very fairly priced. Unlike so many others, PD clearly actually care about ensuring their customers are well looked after, and being able to keep contact with them directly via text/phone is great for understanding all the documentation and confusing paperwork. Would absolutely recommend.
Joe M
08/03/2016
MARK AT P D CARS CARNOUSTIE LIVED UP TO HIS FIVE STAR RATING IN OUR DEALINGS WITH HIM. ALL THE CARS HE HAD FOR SALE WHEN WE VISITED HIM WERE IMMACULATELY PRESENTED. HE WAS HELPFUL AND IMFORMATIVE BUT THERE WAS NO HARD SELL. HIS CARS WERE REASONABLY PRICED AND WE ARE DELIGHTED WITH THE CONDITION AND PERFORMANCE OF THE CAR WE PURCHASED FROM HIM FOR OUR SON .I WOULD NOT HESITATE TO RECOMMEND P D CARS TO ANYONE LOOKING TO PURCHASE A USED VEHICLE FROM A RELIABLE DEALER WHO TAKES PRIDE IN HIS REPUTATION.
Fred R
08/03/2016
over the years we have bought a number of cars from pd cars and havealways been pleased with the service from Mark and Pat.We would recommend them to others and have done in the past
Matthew S
05/03/2016
Went to see a specific car and they couldn't be more honest about the car. Good, friendly people selling cars at fantastic prices. I would highly recommend anyone to buy there next car from PD Cars Carnoustie, I know that I would certainly return for my next car!
Kathleen B
04/03/2016
I recently decided to replace my old Fiesta but was struggling to find the car that I wanted in my local area, Mark was recommended by a colleague and after letting him know my wish list he quickly sourced a car for me which I have since bought. I'm delighted with my purchase, the car is in great condition and was beautifully presented, inside and out, I found Mark helpful, pleasant and easy to deal with and would not hesitate to recommend his services to others
Doctor Rosemary C
29/02/2016
The title of my review says it all really. I bought an older (2005) Land Rover Freelander from PD cars. Really good price compared to anything you'd pay from the bigger dealers, yet with the peace of mind you don't get from a private seller. After sales care has been excellent and I will definitely be contacting these guys when I am looking for another car. Wish I'd known about them sooner.
Susan C
25/02/2016
I recently bought a car from PD Cars and I could not recommend them highly enough. The standard of service was exceptional whilst remaining friendly and approachable. The cars are turned out beautifully and any details about the car were disclosed. I had been made to feel very uncomfortable when dealing with other garages but this was certainly not the case with PD Cars. The cars come with a warranty which gives me piece of mind although you do have the option to opt out. I found the whole experience a pleasure, as it should be. As I stated at the start of this review, I cannot recommend highly enough and I would suggest to anyone looking for a new car to make PD Cars your first (and only) stop.
Jill D
24/02/2016
Great service from PD Cars.
Iain M
20/01/2016
Although PD Cars is a smaller dealer found the whole experience much more relaxed and enjoyable than some of the larger dealerships where you get a hard sell. All Marks cars are well cleaned and valet, which is a nice touch and lets you know that he takes pride in his business. With the small selection of cars available it is clear that Mark has selected cars that he knows are good reliable runners and that gives a lot of confidence in our purchase, knowing that we should not be hit with a killer bill in the near future. Cheers,
owen71412
08/01/2016
We purchased a car from PD Cars Carnoustie and would like to say how friendly Pat and Mark were during the sale. The car is in pristine condition. They were friendly, efficient and very informative regarding the car and transaction. We would definitely use them again and recommend this company.
naomijmuir68148
08/01/2016
Fantastic service, very thorough and great communication throughout. Car came with all documents and they were explained to me. Also work in partnership with great Dundee garage for repairs. Very happy customer.
ehampton42266
08/01/2016
We would recommend Pd Cars to our friends, as they could not do enough to help when purchasing our Toyota Rav 4, which was immaculate inside and out for its age. It was a first class deal in every way. thank you for dealing with the sale so efficiently. Love the car, but if ever we require another one we will be back. Thanks again to you both. Evelyn Hampton 7/1/16
carolebags76867
18/12/2015
We're on our third car, great exchange service, we are really happy we can now upgrade every two years.
Kate Tosh
15/12/2015
Mark was very helpful and we bought a beautiful clean and tidy car with no hiccups. He followed up on the sale making sure that we were happy. Would certainly deal with PD cars again.
CJJBE1198
06/11/2015
This was my first purchase from PD Cars and having lived and purchased many vehicles from around the world, I have to say this was the most friendly and honest purchase I've ever done. Thank you PD Cars and if the time arises I will definitely come back again.
BogdanRosu
29/10/2015
It's a much better experience than other traders.The cars are exactly as he describes them.He gave you confidence since you meet him and he cares about the cars that he is selling even after you will buy them.Hope to deal with him again and hope he will be the same for the rest of the car warranty.
ianstracha15851
26/10/2015
Great service, nice to deal with someone who actually cares about more than taking your money.
rob9993
21/10/2015
Was able to arrange a time that suited me to come view car with no issue - handy as I was not available standard hours ( 9 - 5 ). Car was in good condition and as described, a couple of minor cosmetic blemishes but these were pointed out clearly when viewing it. Car drives fine, no issues so far. Easy payment through card machine
catrina_ma63954
07/10/2015
The experience with PD cars was excellent. The interaction was professional and all request and queries were answered and actioned accordingly. I appreciated how accommodating they were and mostly how trust worthy they are as this transaction was being done from in the Caribbean(Barbados). They highlighted two minor infractions on the car and when it arrived to my country it was exactly as they said and exceeded my expectations. Thank you for your expertise and i'll be recommending your company to anyone i know needing a car.
omaghortho51130
22/09/2015
Mark ensured that purchasing my used Audi Allroad last week was a thoroughly enjoyable experience. I am a very satisfied customer.
elizabeth_58733
21/09/2015
I experienced a most helpfull and knowledgeable dealer who took the time to listen to my likes and dislikes and gave me valuable information regarding the expectations of different motors. I feel completely satisfied with my purchase and am confident that this has been the right purchase for me. This dealer took all the hard work and hassle away from me and I am now driving a superb vehicle which ticks all the boxes for me.
hugh.wylie24066
21/09/2015
This is my 3rd car purchase from PD Cars - says it all. Delighted with the car - again - serviced and valeted, like a new car although 5 years old. Happy with the transaction, all the admin including my personal registration smoothly taken care of. Efficient, personal service, can't ask for more. Recommend without hesitation.